Audrey Reed of Sheridan is one of Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60 senior girls’ basketball players for 2017-18.

Reed and the other 59 players were selected from approximately 1,400 senior players statewide. Statistical evaluation, game observation and statewide research were conducted during the season and throughout the state tournament to determine Hoosier Basketball Magazine's Top 60.

Two sessions of the 37th annual Top 60 Senior Workout will be sponsored by Hoosier Basketball Magazine in conjunction with the IHSAA and the IBCA on March 4 at Heritage Christian High School in Indianapolis (6401 East 75th St.).

The Top 60 Senior Workout includes the state’s top two leading scorers— Daijah Smith, Gary Lighthouse CPA (28.7 ppg) and Leigha Brown, DeKalb (28). Four other attendees are among the state’s top scoring leaders— Lucy Carrigan, Rising Sun (24.3 ppg), Audrey Reed, Sheridian (23.9), Cameron Cardenas, Beech Grove (22.5) and Kendall Fisher, Tindley (22.5).

There is one player that will participate in the Top 60 Workout who also competed in the 2018 IHSAA state finals on February 24th— Kyra Whitaker (AAA - runner-up Greensburg).

Also among the 2018 Top 60 selectees are 12 girls who will play at “in-state” Division I basketball programs during the 2018-19 season— Blake Smith (Carmel) at Ball State, Ellen Ross (Fort Wayne Dwenger) at Butler, Anna Newman (Evansville North) and Sydney Tucker (Frankton) at Evansville, Bree Boles (Lapel), Daijah Smith (Gary Lighthouse CPA) and Michaela White (Pike) at Indiana State, Taylor Ramey (North Central-Marion) at IUPUI, Katlyn Gilbert (Heritage Christian) at Notre Dame, Cassidy Hardin (Center Grove), Kayana Traylor (Martinsville) and walk-on Ajah Stallings (North Central-Marion) at Purdue.

Seven-time state champion coach Rick Risinger (Heritage Christian) will direct both sessions. Four other outstanding Indiana girls' high school coaches from the IBCA have been invited to join the 2018 Top 60 staff— Stephan Hamaker (Frankton), Kevin Merriweather (Tindley), Kristin Raker (Beech Grove) and Jason Simpson (Greensburg).

Both sessions are open to the public for admission fee of $8 ($5 for students).